R.I.P. “Rusty”

07Feb10

1985-2010. Such a sick car. Not a show car it was used and then used more, and never failed. This car was an Icon, and now it’s gone.

“It’s done more than drive me coast-to-coast, it has never let me down during any of it. This car is a champ- and I beat the hell out of it too.” -M.Burroughs

Take a min to check out this cars life.

http://speedhunters.com/archive/2009/08/17/car-life-gt-gt-stanceworks-roadtrip.aspx

http://www.stanceworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=705

http://www.stanceworks.com/forums/showthread.php?t=3996

3 Responses to “R.I.P. “Rusty””

  1. 1 daitanspirits

    Thank you for posting this, very good material and that forum rules. I didn’t know about it until I saw this post you made.

    • Sad stuff. This car was hella famous now it’s gone. I’m sure the owner will be back with somethin else just as sick, but nuthin could replace the memories that die with this car.

  2. 3 eseer

    Ahh, I seen this as well. So sad to see it turn out like that. He must be depressed. Like a long lost buddy gone x]


Leave a Reply

